Menu Close

1. Introduction to History

Classification of History

1. Prehistory – The phase of history upto development of modern human specie i.e. homo sapiens. There are no written records available for this phase.
2. Protohistory – The phase of history of which written records are available, but they have not yet been deciphered.
3. Ancient history – Indian history starting from Vedic culture upto Mughal invasion of 1191. From 1500 BC to 1200 AD.
4. Medieval history – The history of Mughal empires in India. From 1200AD to 1750 AD.
5. Modern history – History from British advent in India. Around 1750AD to 1947 AD.
6. History after independence.

Posted in Uncategorized

Related Posts

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments